Quick Links
Museum Collections
Berg Fashion Library is home to over 17,000 images of fashion objects from museums around the world. We partner with prestigious museums to provide you with high-quality images from their permanent collections and temporary exhibitions. Each image is supported by rich descriptive data, and features links to related content from across the site to aid your discovery journey.
Browse the images by clicking on any of the museum collections below, or find images via search using the search bar at the top of the page. You can also find our complete directory of museums here.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Metropolitan Museum of Modern Art
The Costume Institute at the Metropolitan Museum of Art houses a collection of more than thirty-one thousand costumes and accessories spanning five continents and as many centuries.
Contents: 1205 images
Click here to explore the collection
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
The Museum of History & Industry (MOHAI) is dedicated to enriching lives through preserving, sharing, and teaching the diverse history of Seattle, the Puget Sound region, and the nation.
Contents: 20 images
Click here to explore the collection
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
The Museum at FIT focuses on fashion that makes fashion history, with particular strength in modern and contemporary women's fashion.
Contents: 719 images
Click here to explore the collection
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
One of the most important collections in the world, the V&A's dress collection contains European fashionable clothes and accessories spanning four centuries.
Contents: 5491 images
Click here to explore the collection
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________