Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online is a video databse where you can access documentaries, films, newsreels and many more video based resources. You can access it through the library catalogue. For more help using Academic Video Online, watch our video below or read our libguide about it here.
Visual Resources
Film: Visual Resource Centre, NCAD Library
The secret world of haute couture by
The Visual Resource Centre has a wide variety of DVDs on the subject of fashion design, fashion communication and fashion history.
Theory and Video
Sneakerheadz
Image Sources
Berg Fashion Library
Berg Fashion Library is the only resource to provide integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Invaluable for scholars, students, professionals, and anyone interested in dress, it includes the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more.
Published by: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Provides access to a digital library of over 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Collections are comprised of contributions worldwide from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives. Includes a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for your research purposes.
Alternate titles: Art stor
Published by: ARTstor
Discover 815,943 historical dresses, accessories and catwalk photographs from across Europe.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.