Video Archives
|
Audio Libraries |
Description |
|
|
A database of 16,000 Sound Effects made available by the BBC for download and use under the terms of the RemArc Licence. The Sound Effects are BBC copyright, but they may be used for personal, educational or research purposes, as detailed in the license.
|
 |
The Freedom Archives contains over 12,000 hours of audio and video recordings which date from the late-1960s to the mid-90s and chronicle the progressive history of the San Francisco Bay Area, the United States of American more broadly, and also international movements. Their collection includes weekly news, poetry, music programs; in-depth interviews and reports on social and cultural issues; numerous voices from behind prison walls; diverse activists; and pamphlets, journals and other materials from many radical organizations and movements. |
|
|
Game Developers Conference Vault -- Audio
GDC Vault is a collection of in-depth design, technical and inspirational video talks, and slides from the influencers of the game development industry, taken from over 20 years of the worldwide Game Developers Conferences -- that's 12,000 videos, audio files, and synced presentations from speakers and panels. |
|
|
The Internet Archive is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, they provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public -- in this case, to over 4.5 million audio recordings (including 180,000 live concerts). |
|
|
A huge collection of free and public domain audiobooks, read by volunteers from around the world in dozens of different languages. |
|
|
Marxists Internet Archive -- Audiobooks
An all-volunteer, non-profit public library of mostly public domain material relating to Marx or Marxist thought -- in this case, audiobooks in English and Portugese of Marxist works, and audio recordings of historical Marxists. |
|
|
Download hundreds of free audio books, mostly classics, to your listening device or computer. The collection includes works of fiction, poetry and non-fiction, by such authors as Tolstoy, Twain, Austen, and Asimov. |
